Danish Union of Teachers

The organisation

The Danish Union of Teachers, DLF, organises the teachers of the public  school on primary and lower secondary level and counts 81,000 members.

The president of the DLF is Gordon Ørskov Madsen and the vice-president is Niels Jørgen Jensen.

The DLF was established in 1874 and is the only union to organise the teachers of the Danish public school, called the folkeskole.

More information about the organisation of the DLF here

Development cooperation

The objectives of the DLF development assistance is to strengthen EI member organisations in the developing countries in their work to provide satisfactory service to their members and to assist them in playing an active, constructive and critical role as social partners in the development of society.

At present the DLF has project cooperation with teacher unions in Zanzibar, Rwanda, Burundi, Lesotho, Malawi, Lesotho, Liberia and Bolivia.

More information about DLF's development cooperation here